10 January 2018

The re-shuffle has brought about a few changes relevant to our industry, notably the much publicised elevation of housing to the Cabinet, under Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP, who is now the Secretary of State for the newly named Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MHCLG) previously DCLG. Dominic Raab MP comes in as the new Minister for Housing, the 15th in 17 years, replacing Alok Sharma MP who is now Employment Minister. Rt Hon Greg Clark MP remains in place as Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy and Jo Johnson MP takes on the role as Minister for London as well as a junior ministerial role at the Department for Transport . For a full list of changes click here.